The total number of views for December 5 is 347– way higher than I expected yesterday. Less than 10% of those were my own. This was largely due to my perpetual advertising of this blog in the MR comments. Note that I gain no money from this blog, and do not plan to any time soon. Paradoxically, many of my most important comments on MR advertising the Counterrevolution were left unscathed by Tyler. The total number of clicks for December 5 was much lower –15. Clearly, the Counterrevolution has a long way to go.

The vast majority of referrals to this blog came from Marginal Revolution; 18 came from The Money Illusion, where I also advertised this blog. Soon enough, the Counterrevolution shall triumph in its goal to show the banality of the Revolution.

Note that I got at least 603 referrals directly from Marginal Revolution when I was a Thursday Assorted Link on December 11 of last year.

Note the significance of Cliff in all this: he was the first to reply to me when I replied to Tyler’s linking to me, and he was the first to wonder why I haven’t been banned two days before my MR comments started getting deleted.

